Voting for the 2022 Major League Soccer (MLS) All-Star Game presented by Target opened today, a process including fans, players, and members of the media. The game will take place on August 10 at Allianz Field in Minnesota, and will feature MLS All-Stars against a team of all-stars from Liga MX, Mexico’s top soccer league.

Fan voting opened today, June 21, and will close at 11:59 p.m. PT on Friday, July 1. To be eligible for the voting ballot, a player must have appeared in at least 50 percent of his Club’s matches at the time the ballot was created on June 1. Of the 26 players to be selected for the All-Star Game, the breakdown is as follows:

  • 12 players will be determined by a vote of MLS players, fans, and media. Each of the three (3) voting groups will represent one-third of the combined vote.
  • 12 players will be selected by MLS All-Star head coach Adrian Heath of the host team Minnesota United FC.
  • Two (2) players will be selected by MLS Commissioner Don Garber.

To cast a vote or for more information on voting procedures, visit