Austin FC II Signs Forward Sébastien Pineau


Austin FC II announced today the team reached an agreement with Club Alianza Lima for the transfer of forward Sébastien Pineau. Pineau joins ATXFC II on a two-year guaranteed contract through the end of the 2024 season, with an additional option for 2025.

“Signing with the Austin FC organization is an exciting step in my career, and I’m very happy to be here,” said Pineau. “I’ll do everything I can to help the team achieve big things.”

Pineau, a 20-year-old striker, holds Peruvian, Chilean, and French citizenship. Born in Santiago, Chile, he initially opted to represent Chile at the youth international level. He made six (6) appearances for the Chilean U-20 men’s national team before choosing to represent Peru.

Pineau has since played nine (9) matches for the Peruvian U-20 men’s national team, scoring in a friendly against Bolivia on January 12, 2023 and playing in all four (4) of the team’s games at the U-20 South American Championship last month.

“Sébastien is a highly talented young striker with a bright future ahead of him,” said Austin FC Interim Sporting Director Sean Rubio. “He adds another quality attacking option to the Austin FC II squad, and we hope to help him continue to develop his skill set.”

At the club level, Pineau made his first senior professional appearance in the Peruvian topflight while on loan with Universidad César Vallejo in 2021. He made seven (7) total appearances with UCV before returning to Alianza for the 2022 season, playing one (1) match last October.



Austin FC II will train and operate alongside the Austin FC first team and academy teams out of St. David’s Performance Center. Further player signings will be announced throughout the coming months in addition to more details on scheduling and competition format.

Follow Austin FC II’s social channels (@AustinFCII) and check for regular updates on the club.


GK (1): Eric López

D (3): Anthony De Anda, Chris Pinkham, Cheick Touré

M (2): Bobosi Byaruhanga, Leo Torres

F (4): Emmanuel Johnson, Sébastien Pineau, David Rodríguez, Christo Vela